Good day!
Is it possible to move quick links to navbar?
How to do it?
Move header links to navbar
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 1:00 pm
Move header links to navbar
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 683
- Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 11:30 am
Re: Move header links to navbar
If I have understood you correctly it is an easy thing to do
OPEN
FIND AND DELETE (around line 10)
FIND AND DELETE (around line 76)
SAVE > UPLOAD > PURGE BOARD CACHE
On a smaller a screen size it reverts to the previous state in order to not clutter the screen
OPEN
root/styles/prosilver/template/navbar_header.html
FIND AND DELETE (around line 10)
Code: Select all
<div class="dropdown">
<div class="pointer"><div class="pointer-inner"></div></div>
<ul class="dropdown-contents" role="menu">
Code: Select all
</ul>
</div>
On a smaller a screen size it reverts to the previous state in order to not clutter the screen
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 1:00 pm
Re: Move header links to navbar
Thanks! This is also a good option!
But I wanted to move your extension there.
But I wanted to move your extension there.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 683
- Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 11:30 am
Re: Move header links to navbar
I am afraid that is a lot more complex and would need a total rewrite of the extension. So much so that it would probably be easier to write a new extension (for which I do not have the time right now)
Sorry for the bad news
Sorry for the bad news
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 1:00 pm
Re: Move header links to navbar
Eh ... Again failure .. And the example that you gave for some reason does not work. The menu immediately collapses...
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 683
- Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 11:30 am
Re: Move header links to navbar
Just tested it on my live test board, and indeed it doesn't work although it does on my local test board.
Strange.
Strange.
